Who are the AirHogs?

The AirHogs are an independent minor league baseball team located in the heart of Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex. As a member of the American Association of Independent Professional Baseball, the team plays 100 regular season games per year from May to September, including 50 home games played at QuikTrip Park at Grand Prairie. With ticket prices starting as low as $8 and a variety of entertainment options at the ballpark, the AirHogs offer something for everyone!

Where do we play?

The AirHogs play at the brand-new QuikTrip Park at Grand Prairie located in the heart of Grand Prairie’s Entertainment District directly between Lone Star Park and Verizon Theatre in Grand Prairie, TX.

The $25 million venue, seats 5,500 guests and features 13 luxury suites. Amenities at the stadium include: The AirHogs Pool and Party Deck, the 17,000 sq. ft. Grand Prairie Wide World of Parks Playground, the FieldHouse Grill & Bar, the 3rd Base Party Deck, the Coors Light Officers Club and the Admirals Club.

QuikTrip Park hosts special events such as live boxing, concerts, car shows, festivals and corporate events.

Can I bring food or drinks into AirHogs games?

No outside food or beverages are allowed. Our concession stands carry a wide variety of food and beverages which are available for purchase.

What is the cost of parking ?

General parking for AirHogs games is free. VIP parking is available at a nominal cost. Special events held at QuikTrip Park may require fees for parking.

Are the AirHogs affiliated with a Major League team?

No. The AirHogs are independent, meaning they can sign players who best help the team to win. However, dozens of former American Association players play for affiliated minor-league teams, with several reaching the Majors.

What other American Association of Independent Professional Baseball teams are there?

AAPB teams are in Amarillo, El Paso and Laredo (South Division); Gary, Ind., Kansas City, Kan., Lincoln, Neb., Sioux City, Iowa and Wichita, Kan. (Central Division); Fargo, N.D., Sioux Falls, S.D., St. Paul, Minn. and Winnipeg, Manitoba (North Division).